So confused!

HiKitty18

420 Member
I've been growing outdoors in the ground for six years. I really try to keep it simple but every year I'm forced to keep learning. :/
This year I'm more confused than ever. I started with 22 seeds, seven strains. First issue was two male plants from "feminized" seeds from Seedsman. Quarantined one, trashed one.
Second issue: some of the plants started looking funny. As in, they had seeds. Noticed this in maybe half of the of the plants. The buds are mostly big and tight and lovely. But dig down in the buds and you'll find seeds. Lots of seeds.
I'm not going to throw away my whole harvest, but I have no idea what to do with the buds. Trimming is a PITA but what else can I do? A loss of potency is OK compared to no crop at all. I'm still a week or two from harvest so I'm not sure if all the plants have seeds or not. I've read I should forget trying to grow the seeds from these plants. Is that right?
AND, my labels faded over the summer so I'm not exactly sure which strain is which anymore. And I'm imagining seeds where there are none. AND, the last thing, it seems the scent of most of the buds is weak. I can smell them when I walk by and it's windy but then I'll sniff a bud and it's blah.
So:
What are my plants called? Male? Hermaphrodites?
How did it happen?
Can I harvest, trim and cure as usual?
Are seeds a deal breaker or not? I've read SO many conflicting opinions.
Here are photos of a bud from a Durban Poison plant. One shot where the seeds are hidden and another where they are more obvious. If anyone can help me I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

IMG-3782.jpg

IMG-3783.jpg

IMG-3784.jpg

I've been growing outdoors in the ground for six years. I really try to keep it simple but every year I'm forced to keep learning. :/
This year I'm more confused than ever. I started with 22 seeds, seven strains. First issue was two male plants from "feminized" seeds from Seedsman. Quarantined one, trashed one.