Solaris’s Garden: First Grow & Some Cacti, 2019

Solaris420

420 Member
Hi everyone, Solaris here from the land of the long white cloud :). Have been posting on overgrow.com lately but damn that site is dead. It is a real shame.

This is my first time posting and my first day on this forum. Made an account ages ago but never got around to lurking the site or posting anything.

Here to share my journey and hopefully learn & get some advice along the way.
I am a home gardener, I mainly grow different Trichocereus subspecies (San Pedro Cacti) from seed and cuttings. I own too many (recently sowed around 600 seeds for spring :rofl:).

After dealing with chronic pain for 2 years I have decided to grow my own medicine for the first time. I have been on opioid based painkillers for 2 years and my goal is to ditch Pharmaceuticals completely by the end of the year. Without Cannabis I am sure I would have a full blown addiction to these pills and for that I am very very thankful. I was given some clones & seeds a few months ago, went through about 8-9 weeks of veg and now currently in week 5 of flower. Will show you some early photos compared to now.

-Clones-
1x Sour D
1x OG Kush

-Setup-
Currently Germinating some seeds for outside. Inside I was running a 60X60x160cm tent (recently upgraded to a 100x100x200, has made a MASSIVE difference) powered by the Bestva Elite 600W. Both the Flower and Veg switches are on at the moment for a bit more of a boost, I will switch off the veg lights for the last 2 weeks of flowering. No complaints about either of them.
To make it even harder for myself I decided to run a DWC and Coco setup at the same time. I grow other plants in Coco so I was confident in my ability to do so, I had never run DWC before but wanted to give it a try. For my next run I will be building a RDWC system.