The need for a "BRIX FAQ" and input for said

Javahead

This steamed from another thread. Since that thread, I have been investigating Brix, or "High BRIX" some. It is interesting to note that the most common factor in high brix, is remineralization of the soil, although, the brix is really a measure of the sugar content. As most of the web info is biased towards a few company's selling the high brix products, I have tried to find more than less independent scientific information that we may all use, that is without bias.

One of the Experts here (at 420) in real time use I think we must agree is Docbud!

His journals are some of the best information we have so far.

I purpose we go further, I was raised as a scientist, I have a reasonable background in most fields. This is how I look at things.

So, the Issue is, how to maximize mineral content in the soil, AND, make those minerals Readily available to the plants.

I had broken this down into a few parts,

A: Optimal microbial, or chemical mineral chelation with soil/hydro environments
I know that microbial chelation and breakdown are the established norms, but in looking at many of the mineral supplements used by growers here, the addition of B12 or Chlorophyll to chelate the supplements, should be of great value.

B: Optimal root transfer of (ionic) minerals through root systems.
If I understand things right, and remember my chem classes right, things like calcium are taken up by the roots as CA(2+) which is an ionic form of the chemical, bonds having been broken by process's in (A)

C: Proper transfer of (ionic) minerals from root systems to leaves, flowers and fruit

As is noted in Text included if phosphate levels are out of adjustment, sugar production is not in balance though the plant as a whole. There may be other minerals that must also be balanced.

d: examination of plants at cellular level to assertain health at all stages and true double blind/peer reviewed data sets