Tyson's Mars-Hydro GDP & Critical Kush Grow

tyson457

This is my first time doing a grow journal so please forgive me if something sounds stupid but here goes.

Room size is 7'x10' with 10 foot ceiling.
Lights: Mars-Hydro,2 Mars II 700, 2 Mars reflector series 144x3 and 4 Mars reflector series 192x3.
Strains: 3 Grand Daddy Purple and 3 Barney's farm Critical Kush.
Pot size: 10 gallons
Medium: pro-mix
Nutrients: Fox farm big bloom,grow big,tiger bloom,kangaroots,boomerang, microbe, open sesame, Beastie blooms,cha Ching and fish fertilizer.

These pics are day two of flower if I've missed anything please bring it to my attention this is my first grow under LEDs.
IMG_20150313_140628551.jpg
IMG_20150313_140641055.jpg
IMG_20150313_140727548.jpg
IMG_20150306_184119798.jpg

Wow Tyson, when you decided to try your hand at an LED grow you went all out! Great light setup, and a nice size grow room. Looking forward to watching your grow.

Wow Tyson, when you decided to try your hand at an LED grow you went all out! Great light setup, and a nice size grow room. Looking forward to watching your grow.

Thank you I will have new pics once a week so that everyone can see the progress of my girls. I am setting up my second led room in the next week which is 8x8x8 and that will be all vipar lights and will do a side by side this summer.

Very nice job tyson457!
Did you use LED to vegetate them? If yes, were you using MH or T5 before? How do you like to use LED to vegetate? I am wondering because I am building a new vegetating room and I will be using LED, had MH before. I have noticed that plants growing under LED are way more bushier.
Thanks

These 6 plants were in veg under my mars hydro LEDs at the start of flower they had been under them for 6 weeks. They were around 8-10 inches then and today 5 of them are 31 inches and the 6th is 27 inches. One thing I can for sure see different from MH is how much bushier they are.

they're stacking nicely.