Vapin's Outdoor Grow Journal 3

Vapin

Although this is my 3rd journal, this is my FIRST time growing OUTDOORS, so any tips are always appreciated. I am here to share, and learn.

Journal Update:
Day 1. Construction (no plants yet)

Strains and percentages:
No plants yet, but I have seen Bubba Kush, and Girlscout Cookies do very well out here so I may get those.

Current life cycle:
N/A

Indoor or Outdoor, Type of Soil Used, any nutrients added:
Outdoor. California clay rich soil tilled up 2 feet deep, with bags of organic Dr. Earth, and raised bed soil added. I plan on adding worm castings, and other things like meals.

Soil PH Levels:
N/A

Light(s) and light hours:
Northern California's natural sunlight.

Air circulation:
The wind as it blows.

Temperature and Humidity:
Northern California's climate varies but the plants will most likely experience lows of 55 and highs of 105.

Size of room:
10' x 10'

Pests:
None as of now, also aiming for a pest resistant strain.

Watering times and methods:
Every day in the morning and if the soil gets dry by evening, a second watering.

Notes:
I can legally grow up to 6 plants, but I have been told 10' x 10' is barely enough space for 2. Suggestions?

I grow in a GH on the coast of Maine. In the summer it is fully ventilated, so essentially "outdoor" without the drama of heavy winds and driving rain. 10x10' is plenty for six (6) plants, especially if you have not even started them. Consider adding water retention components to your soil such as perlite and/or vermiculite. You can save yourself from watering every day if the soil has the ability to retain unused moisture.

Is the 10x10 a structure or a defined space?

Anyway, you have the best lighting possible...Mother Sun!

:goodluck: