18 month old seeds

Rhizome

Hi, folks.

I have 3 blueberry auto and 3 sticky beast auto seeds. As I mentioned in the title, unfortunately they are a bit old (purchased 18 months ago). During this time, they remained in the room conditions (in seller's transparent tubes, 20-25 °C). 3 days ago I put one of them (sticky) in a small pot (potting mix) and sprayed it for germination. She still hasn't sprouted. I have had successful attempts with soil and paper before, but I am not very experienced. I want to be careful as there are very few seeds.

I hope with all my heart that they are not dead. If this seed doesn't sprout, should i try another method next time? What would you recommend?

Thank you for any help you can offer.

18 months isn't too old for seeds. The storage environment could've been better, but I have had 2 year old seeds stored in similar conditions sprout.
Give the seed more time and make sure to keep the soil moist. The seed needs to absorb enough water to break dormancy and sprout. Just don't drown it!
Warm temps will also help. Try to keep it a bit above 22C or warmer.

18 months isn't too old for seeds. The storage environment could've been better, but I have had 2 year old seeds stored in similar conditions sprout.
Give the seed more time and make sure to keep the soil moist. The seed needs to absorb enough water to break dormancy and sprout. Just don't drown it!
Warm temps will also help. Try to keep it a bit above 22C or warmer.
Thank you very much, you put me at ease. Now about 21 °C, I'll try to raise it a bit more. I want to move to Grow Journals as soon as possible. :)

No problem with the age of the seed
Chances are your medium is a few degrees colder than the 20-25C ambient temp
A heat mat to raise the temp of the soil may trigger some action, the soil wants to be a constant 23-25C