A little advice on a cloning problem

Copperfield

Hi all, I’m new to growing this year so I’m learning as I go. I’m finishing off my first grow in soil then moving to hydro. I took my first run of clones and had no issues just using cloning gel and putting them straight into cloner. This time round I’ve took the clones, used rooting gel and then put them into small pre soaked rockwool cubes and then into the cloner. Rooting solution ph 5.8 and the cubes were soaked with the same solution. Temps and humidity are good, but one clones stem has gone mushy where it enters the foam collar of the cloner. Also the small cubes seam really wet. Am I doing something wrong this time around or is it just one of those things? Here’s a picture of the cloner to help.

I’ve also got a grow journal if that helps you guys out, the link is in my signature. Hope you can put my mind at rest. Thx all, BC

Wouldn't cull them mate. Just keep pluggin on. Personally I'd just turn the cloner off untill there's roots showing through. Spray them with a bottle to feed once they dry out a bit. Once the roots are sorted turnt the bubbles back on.
Not really meant to use rockwools in those. Just the cloner collar and a stem but it'll work. If they don't all damp off and die lol.

Wouldn't cull them mate. Just keep pluggin on. Personally I'd just turn the cloner off untill there's roots showing through. Spray them with a bottle to feed once they dry out a bit. Once the roots are sorted turnt the bubbles back on.
Not really meant to use rockwools in those. Just the cloner collar and a stem but it'll work. If they don't all damp off and die lol.
Thx mate, sorted the cloner out and got a spray bottle ph’d with some root stimulator in. Gave each cube a little squeeze to get a bit of the fluid out, guess I’ll see how they go.
:)