Choosing a grow tent, advice needed

OceanPro

420 Member
Hi,

I'm a newbie but have already read a lot of info in other threads.
I'm looking for a small tent to grow 2-3 plants.
Grow Kit 2.3'x2.3' from Mars Hydro seems to be pretty nice but I'm not sure the tent can be used to grow even 2 plants.
I've found only one journal thread about so small tent but the author was growing one plant exactly.

Do you think it's possible to grow 2 plants effectively in this tent? Or just one?
I understand there are a lot of factors. Different seeds, different methods, stretching, etc. But I only ask for an approx thoughts.
I really don't want to buy 2x4 tent because of its size but it's not an option to grow only 1 plant. It makes no sense.

Any opinion would be appreciated. Thanks

My 2x4 gorilla tent fits 2 plants perfectly. I’m new but anything smaller and I’m thinking you might only get 1 plant in there.

I've just checked your journal. i can see not so big plants at the photos so why do you keep only 2 in your tent? could you please update the journal with some photos inside it?

Well I think it's better to buy a light for the specific tent that I'm trying to choose according to the amount of plants I'd like to grow :)
You'll always want to grow more...I should have been specific and said get a tent that accommodates the lighting you get, and when it comes to lighting my advice is choose a budget you can afford and spend every penny. Very few people end up growing less and even fewer say "I wish I went with cheaper lighting".
:goodluck:

You'll always want to grow more...I should have been specific and said get a tent that accommodates the lighting you get, and when it comes to lighting my advice is choose a budget you can afford and spend every penny. Very few people end up growing less and even fewer say "I wish I went with cheaper lighting".
:goodluck:
Thanks for the great advise!