Clone rooting in the wrong place?

GuerillaGRO

420 Member
My Ak48 clones i took arn't doing so great but i think they are rooting...if i can get them to bounce back they should be fine. This is my first attempt. I was wondering if anyone has had roots growing from the leave's stems (not sure of exact term). Here is a pic...I think i may have got some rooting powder on there when i dipped. Also maybe a sign of too much humidity? What do you more experience cloners think?
roots_by_leaf.jpg

Also I have noticed that stem is wider and flatter than usual and there are a lot of bumps ontop of it like roots are going to grow from there too. Looks kind of feaky!:thedoubletake::bong::thedoubletake:

Hey thats pretty cool. I've seen a pic of just a leaf with roots forming from it. Never had much luck with cloning myself. never had the space. Sorry I dont have any useful info for you.:confused:

I find it amazing how these plants do just about anything to survive

I already cut all the yellow off all the clones. Out of 18 clones this one and two others look pretty unhealthy. The rest actually look decent, i took the lid off for 12 hours and only 3 wilted. Should consider leaving the lid off now?
I think I might be better off to build a dwc cloning system...or maybe find a better way to regulate humidity. Or maybe try using rockwool.

If they are ready (rooted) to be hardened up then do so. I myself harden my clone as soon as I strike them. ii don't use humidity domes. I just cut the clone, dip in rooting gel and stick them in a rockwool cube. Place them on a saucer and keep the rockwool moist but allow it to dry out a little. Stick them in my 18" X 16" stereo cabinet turned veg/clone box which is lit bytwo 65 watt floros. 7 to 15 days later I get roots. rarely lose one.