Cloning Help 8 days 0 roots

SmokyMcPot247

hey guys here's a random question about 8 days ago i took my first batch of clones ever, as I am new to indoor growing. I used 1.5" rockwool cubes, when i took the clones i had no ph down so the cubes were soaked in a ph of 7.0, i used root tech gel w/ 45 degree cuts approximately 4 or 5 nodes down i scraped lower inch of stem an sliced up the middle of bottom edge, i trimmed lowest node off as well as tips of upper fan leaves. the clones are in a tray w/ a humidity dome that i air out occasionally when I'm working and i mist inside dome to keep humidity high. the only source of light they are receiving is indirect from a 600w Mh that is about 7 or 8 feet away. Temperature in the dome maintains low to mid 70's and humidity is never under 60%. They look healthy not wilted but after cutting away a couple rock wool cubes to see if i had any root growth i see none. i understand ph should have been lowered prior and might be the entire issue for all i know. My question is where did i go wrong can they still be salvaged? what should i do, wait and see what happens, set up a bubble cloner and put them in that instead, help idk what i should do! If there a total loss I'm fine with it my main justification for taking them was i wanted to get my mothers branching out so next session I would have more to clip plus a little practice to build on my technique. Any one have any suggestions for me Thanks

the light might be a bit strong for them , id use a couple of cfl , some clones can take ages some not so long , have some going my self in a bubble cloner 5 days and nothing yet , depends on the plat they came off also , how old how young ect ect i would give it another 5 days and then see