Deficiency unknown

DREWSER

420 Member
Plz help me I am a beginner grower. These plants are almost 2 months old . Growth is slow and there is some purpling and yellowing. Plz help identify the issue. I think it is bad watering practices but I am not sure. They are barely 1 ft indica dominant strains.

Attachments

• 20201011_193820.jpg
    20201011_193820.jpg
    553.2 KB · Views: 51
:welcome: to the 420mag website Drew!

Your plant looks to be in pretty good shape to me. Indicas are slower growers than sativas, so many don't stretch out until they're flipped to a 12/12 lighting schedule.

Can you give us some information about the medium you're growing in, the type of nutes and light you use, how you determine when to water, and your lighting schedule (18/6, 20/4, etc.), and some pics of the deficiency you're seeing?

Welcome to the site. I see the yellowing between the veins on the bottom leaves. I see this a bunch in my bonsai grow. Magnesium is a mobile nutrient, so your plant takes it from the bottom and uses it up on top. Magnesium is the basis for chlorophyll. I could be wrong. I use Epsom Salt at 1 Tbsp / 1-2 gal water and it greens them up in a couple days. Just my opinion. A good Cal-Mag supplement would work well too, if indeed it is that which i mentioned.Screenshot_2020-10-11-22-30-23.png

Welcome to the site. I see the yellowing between the veins on the bottom leaves. I see this a bunch in my bonsai grow. Magnesium is a mobile nutrient, so your plant takes it from the bottom and uses it up on top. Magnesium is the basis for chlorophyll. I could be wrong. I use Epsom Salt at 1 Tbsp / 1-2 gal water and it greens them up in a couple days. Just my opinion. A good Cal-Mag supplement would work well too, if indeed it is that which i mentioned.Screenshot_2020-10-11-22-30-23.png
Thank you. I have some green planet cal mag I could use in the next watering . Thinking of using quarter to half strength of recommended dose. I worried about giving them too much