Drying methods!

Hang the entire plant, or just the branches?

My friend tells me he used to hang the entire plant up by the rootball, or the bottom of the cut stock. He claims it forces the THC into the buds due to gravity. He mentions that they always put plastic bin liners under the plants, as (smokeable) liquids tend to drip out onto the floor.

Sounds like a load of hogwash to me, but I am new to growing these plants.

I've tried hanging branches and dry trimming. But what I like to do is wet trim. Especially if I have really big buds. I like the break down all the buds to manageable size. It also gets rid of a lot of the stems. I've noticed no difference between wet and dry trimming as far as strength personally

I've tried hanging branches and dry trimming. But what I like to do is wet trim. Especially if I have really big buds. I like the break down all the buds to manageable size. It also gets rid of a lot of the stems. I've noticed no difference between wet and dry trimming as far as strength personally

As this is my first grow, I will try both wet and dry trimming, just to see what I prefer. My research agrees with you. Very little difference, if any at all.

That's old legend material about the thc raising by hanging them whole. That's funny. No offense to him but I'm grateful to a few books I've read. Thanks to Jorge Cervantes for that or maybe Ed Rosenthal. Heck, maybe Doc Bud ;)

Anyway. It's good to try all options if you can. That's the fun thing about growing your own and doing it your way. You can see firsthand what works.

This site is also great, because there is a lot of people who've done it and willing to share.

For me, so much depends on variables. Personally, I don't have a dedicated dry space. Not in all the years and set ups I've had.

Id prefer to whole hang. But, space, time, weather, family things,,, its not easy to do. But, the whole point, pardon me pun, is to dry slow.

I'l say that again.... dry it slow.