DWC (bubble method) for 3-4 plants

snack420

Hi. I'm new to hydroponics, but managed a successful grow in coco recently and feel I'm now ready (and excited) to try hydro. From reading some articles and checking out my local grow shop, it seems like DWC (or the "bubble method") is a good way to go to get a really great yield in a relatively short amount of time. My question is, if I want to grow 3 or 4 plants of different strains, what is the best way to set this up, taking into consideration that each plant/strain may require varying amounts of nutrients or benefit from different lengths in their veg or flowering phases? Should I grow each of the plants in their own bucket, or is it reasonable to grow them together in reservoirs and just feed them the same balance of nutes and water? Should I be concerned that some may veg or flower faster than others, or just be content switching them all to flowering at the same time? I suppose I can still harvest them at different times at the end. But, is it better to grow different strains in their own reservoirs, or can they safely share the reservoir?

Thanks for any advice!

Yes don't do that.... :)

I would start by recommending that if you want to try something new then just use one strain for the first few runs so you get an easier ramp up. But yes if you want to run different strains then they will grow differently.

Sounds like you have 2 rooms one for veg and one for bloom. If not no worries you can still do it as long as you have a dark room that is properly ventilated and you hand carry the bloomers in there each night until everything is in bloom. So for that reason and the nute requirements being different you will want independent buckets.