Emergency! Surgery required! Help

4fingrdspydr

I was training my tall sativa bending her downward and she snapped!!..the top 8-10 10 inches of the plant snapped so i treated it like a cone and used rooting hormmone and got her in some wet soil ill keep misting her frequently since im home all day...any suggestions or will this even work?..she was just getting pistils all over been on 12/12 light cycle for the past 3-4 weeks ..umm she was almost 6 ft tall ..not now!ooooo

Also should i leave the remainder of the plant(which was basically topped now) in 12/12 or shold i revert back to veg and let it do its thing and grow out more stalks?ill post a couple pics if it helps..thanks

Hey man,

I'm not an expert by any means but I have had experience with your current issue. One of my lights fell on my plant back in the day and snapped about 5 inches off the top of one of my ladies.

You DO NOT want to revert her back to veg. Keep her on 12 / 12. Besides shes 5 foot something anyway correct? She is still going to stretch a little more for about a week.