First Grow - Just Kinda Happened - Total Noob!

TourrettesGuy

Normally, I don't grow. I'm really not as into weed as 90% of you on this site may be. I'm still working on the couple of grams i bought last month.

Last Friday a buddy and I went to take a look at a Jeep for sale. We ended up chatting with the guy for a good hour and said we'd come back tomorrow with a trailer and pick it up. So that next day we drop by with the truck and trailer to pick up the Jeep and we get chatting with this guy again, before I know it he's handed me 6 little weed plants that he didn't want.

13059612_10206408085817303_1551492275_n.jpg

I didn't really know what to do with them, so I spent the better part of all last weekend online looking up how to grow these little buggers. So, with my very limited horticultural experience, a 40 dollar budget and 6 scraggly looking sprouts, I've put together what I think is a pretty decent little home for these "guys"(not sure what they are yet)

IMGP10362.JPG
IMGP10371.JPG

Now through extensive googling I've come up with the basics for my little "operation" but there are still a few little questions I can't seem to find specifically so I've come here to pick your brains a little.

As it sits I have 7 little plants in their original containers in my closet situated under two 60 watt equivalent fluorescent bulbs. They are on a 18-6 light cycle set up with a timer, ventilation is adequate (I hope). I have been making sure not to over water them, and from the looks of it they are in potting soil of some sorts.

IMGP10354.JPG