H2O2 question

Cwmoore577

So I have just started my first grow after setting up my automatic drip feed system.

I have a reservoir that’s about 17 or 18 gallons and I was unsure if I should be using hydrogen peroxide in it to prevent bacteria issues. From what I’ve read it recommended it for soil and hydroponic gardens. I’m in Royal Gold Tupur mix which is coco based, does that make any difference?

My room temps are always in the 68-72°F range but I haven’t checked the water temp in the res itself yet.

I use the FloraTrio nutrients as well as calmag, Stout mono-silicic acid and Floralicious plus.

Hiya @Cwmoore577 For experimenting, I just started playing with hydro, I don't even have a PPM or PH meter yet lol! I tested my well water pH with a pool tester a while back...good enough for now! I got a good handle on soil, so wtf I got nothign to lose. I made a bubble bin and dropped 5 little clones in rockwool cubes with decent roots started in it, within a day or so I had brown goop building up on my baskets, roots, air tubes...uh oh!

So I did some reading here and elsewhere and I came across a thread somewhere that suggested Hydroguard by Botanicare...it wasn't cheap from the local guy but he had it...dropped in the recommended amount and BAM within a very short period of time, slime dissipated entirely. Has been clean as a whistle since friday, little clones look happy and marching right towards the sky.

Not sure that this translates to your situation but I figured I'd toss it in. CHeers mate, gl! :yahoo:

Hiya @Cwmoore577 For experimenting, I just started playing with hydro, I don't even have a PPM or PH meter yet lol! I tested my well water pH with a pool tester a while back...good enough for now! I got a good handle on soil, so wtf I got nothign to lose. I made a bubble bin and dropped 5 little clones in rockwool cubes with decent roots started in it, within a day or so I had brown goop building up on my baskets, roots, air tubes...uh oh!