Hello 420 Folks

RippedVanWnkl

So I'm just not really an online sort of person... I do web work for a living, but somehow never really got into posting, blogging, texting. I've found that careful reading of these pages has identified and provided solutions for every problem I've encountered... so to all the anonymous folks who have helped and never known it, Thank you! -- Probably most of my praise would go to one dedicated poster calls himself Roseman.

Here's my story...

I was born at the tail end of the post WWII baby boom, grew my hair out in '69 after the Hippy was buried in effigy in San Francisco (Cover of Time that week).

I tasted L*D in the summer of '68 and in '69 found weed and hashish... WOW.

For 15 years I was a daily smoker, when I could get some, and I lived with a dealer so I had free weed a lot.

I remember being absolutely STUNNED in the '70's when he started charging $20 for an ounce of Colombian... Seeds, Stems, Leaves and all... I mean, a LID cost $10 until then... and look at it now...

Almost a year after my only son was born I decided to lay down my weed. The wife and I had been leading a Teen Youth group at our church, my toking had declined to maybe twice a week, just a few tokes in a small hand carved pipe. I smoked a bowl and said "Hey Honey, Look:" and I threw the pipe, the remaining hash and weed into the wood stove...

Wow. That was hard. For the next twenty years I got lost in Christian America. Kept my nose to the grindstone and worked hard to raise my kid, feed my spouse, and keep a roof over our heads. Somewhere along the way I turned into a self righteous as***le.

My wife (God really does bless her) now calls that particular instantiation of my personality "Mr. Grumpy". We don't like him.

Stress at work (60 hour weeks!), Stress from trying to get the kid to graduate from High School and Stress in the marriage pushed me to start asking the question: "Why did I quit smoking weed?"