Help identify leaf issue

Burchell

420 Member
Hey folks,

First time poster, long time reader here.

I've been growing my first crop for a few months now and have been learning so much. Things have been going great up until a few days ago.

I've noticed an issue popping up on my leaves and was hoping someone may be able to help point me in the right direction.

My plants seem to be developing some rusty red spots on the upper fan leaves.

My plants are currently in week 5 of flower. I'm growing in FF Ocean forest with additional perlite added. I feed with Plant Prod MJ nutes as per their recommended feed schedual and ammend with cal mag periodically (although havnt done so in about 3 weeks - just forgot).

My grow setup is a 2x4 tent with 2 LED fixtures (185 true watts per light). I use a carbon filter and exhaust fan and a small desktop fan for air movement. Humidity stays between 45/50% during flower and temps stay between 18-25 degrees (night and day).

I cant see any pests of any sort.

My watering PH is typically 6.2-6.8.

I just added equal parts soil and distilled water (ph tested 7.0) and measured. Ph measures 6.4.

I dont believe I am over or under watering. I let the soil dry adequately before watering.

Any thoughts? Pics attached.

Thanks in advance for any input!

Attachments

• 20190203_115453.jpg
    20190203_115453.jpg
    459.5 KB · Views: 87
  • 20190203_115444.jpg
    20190203_115444.jpg
    508 KB · Views: 78
  • 20190203_114750.jpg
    20190203_114750.jpg
    507 KB · Views: 72
  • 20190203_121128.jpg
    20190203_121128.jpg
    751.6 KB · Views: 71
I should also add that I flushed my plants last week as I was starting to get some clawing/downward canoeing and thought it may be possible that an N-toxicity issue could be popping up. I have since re-fed with a lower N feed - basically half bloom (10-30-20) and half finishing nutes. (4-31-37).