Help making a topping decision

Ruthy

This is my first time growing and I have been reading the forums for a few months now.
I was looking for someone that had the same thing going on but didn't find one or just not searching the right term.
What I have is a bag seed from a OG Kush and when it sprouted instead of the 2 main branches there were 3 a defect from what I have read. I topped 2 of my plants a fimmed one. I just wasn't sure which method would be better or something different. I am probably making more out of this than need be but trying to grow as much meds as I can.

I have a 4x4 tent with a 300w LED in M3/Happy Frog 80/20 mix, plants are about 3 weeks old.
Thanks for any suggestions
trigirl.jpg

Wow!! What a great defect!! Hopefully it ends up being female!

I'm not entirely sure what would happen if you topped or FIMmed, but I am very curious. Even if topped I wonder if bother mains would continue with the 3 node pattern. That would be a very dense plant

Wow!! What a great defect!! Hopefully it ends up being female!

I'm not entirely sure what would happen if you topped or FIMmed, but I am very curious. Even if topped I wonder if bother mains would continue with the 3 node pattern. That would be a very dense plant

That's why I looked high and low to find a similar one and the results.
I just don't know if I would be better off just letting it go as is.
Would have been nice to have 2 like that to experiment with :D

Decided I am going to FIM but not sure which spot, I made two lines top and bottom.
The bottom one would include the leaves sprouting but I am not sure if I should just do the inner part.
I was using Light Addicts technique of spreading open the new growth so it is exposed to more light.
Suggestions?

Sorry about the poor quality, I can have a better one tomorrow if needed but I am out for the night.

trigirl2.jpg