Help - Spider mites

rj-jizzle

Im 4wks into flowering and i found those fukers. I read that sns works good bur its not recommended for flowering but i found a product called Liquid Ladybug thats supposed to be organic and safe to use from germination through harvest. Has anyone tried this product or heard of anyone using it?

Peace

Re: Help- Spider mites

i make my own spray using organic rosemary oil and water and spray my plants up until harvest with it. Just make sure you have good ventilation and you won't have any problems. The latest I've sprayed mine is a week before harvest and never had any rot from it. Doesn't affect the taste of the bud either. The rosemary oil is the primary ingredient in SNS spray, and when it comes in contact with those bastards it melts their cells, also works on eggs too, but you have to keep up with it.. When there are a lot of plants, it's almost impossible to fully get rid of them. I've been battling them for a few months now. I have their population under control, but they're not totally gone. I don't see any webs anymore, but I do notice them here and there under the leaves.. just gotta keep up with the treatments

Thanxs organictrees i will try that today. Wut ratio do u mix it at?

i believe my spray bottle is around 16oz, and i use 5-10ml of rosemary oil per bottle. I also add just a tiny drop of dish soap, shake it well, then start spraying. After I first started using this mixture, I checked on the mites under my trich scope and it was amazing, they had all died, and the eggs had collapsed in on themselves and turned brown.

One other thing I do from time to time is cook a habanero tea to use as the water in the spray bottle. I take around 4 habaneros, dice them up, and boil it into distilled water, seeds and everything. I simmer it for about 20 minutes and strain the water into my spray bottle. I then add the rosemary oil and dish soap, then proceed with spraying.