Help

passTHEkilla

Hi Everyone,

I am a new member to the site. I am also new to mj horticulture. 6-7 weeks ago I planted 1 bag weed seed for the first time. Later on I ordered some seeds online, germinated them, then planted them (5 online 1 bag weed seed). I began my first grow with 6 23w cfl's (temp. 6500k) total lumen output 8700. I am currently using MG soil cause I am still a rookie. Most of my seedlings are doing well except for my oldest plant (the bag weed seed). About 4 days ago the bottom/older leaves began to show symptoms that something was Wrong. The leaves began to yellow and lots of brown spots began to appear. My only solution was to flush the soil with distilled water; which I've done for the past two days. If anyone could help diagnosing my problem and help out with advice I would really appreciate it.

Thanks Everyone,
passTHEkilla
IMG_616611.jpg
IMG_190412.jpg
IMG_086917.jpg

When I first began to grow cannabis I used Miracle Gro potting soil with time released nutrients thinking it would help the plants and had nothing but trouble, the time released nutrients either release too many nutrients or not in the correct ratio for cannabis. Now I use peat moss, perlite, vermiculite and mycorrhizae for my plants. I would mix your soiless mixture in a ratio of 60% peat moss, 20% perlite and 20% vermiculite. If you can get Pro-Mix HP you would only need to add vermiculite and mycorrhizae. Your plant may be root bound and require transplanting to a larger size pot. I use General Hydroponics Flora series 3 part nutrients that can be mixed for all stages of vegetative growth and flowering. General Hydroponics Flora series can be used with hydroponic, soil and soiless mediums.

https://generalhydroponics.com nutrients flora series

https://www.horticulturesource.com general hydroponics gh flora series performance pack

here is a nutrient availability chart

pH_chart7.jpg

here is a cannabis leaf deficiency chart

cannabis_leaf-deficiencies31.jpg