How To -Training, Topping and Pruning

jkgrow

Apologies in advance if I ask anything incorrectly and I am sure these questions have probably been answered before, but I am hoping I can gather information together more easily in a single thread or perhaps people can point me in the right direction on a previous thread or article which will explain better when and how to train, prune and top a plant.

I am new to growing, in fact, I am still getting my setup ready. But, I am trying to do my homework ahead of time and learn as much as possible ahead of time. I have been reading grow journals and I see the Stickied thread above about Nutrients so I'm going to give that a read.

I've seen a lot of mentions in journals about training, pruning and topping plants, but how exactly are these processes done and when exactly should they be done?

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Training, topping, and pruning aren't hard but they are as much of an art as a science. I'd recommend some time on YouTube.
Thank you for the response. Any specific videos/tutorials to suggest for me? I'm sure some are better than others and some may even be completely incorrect.

You can check out the tutorials in my signature below by Snid, he has some pretty detailed info on there and is all step by step with pictures of him using said techniques on his own plants. Hope they help you out some.

No specific recommendations, no. I just went and looked at a bunch of them. You pretty quickly get the idea.
Thanks I'll do some YouTube watchin'.
You can check out the tutorials in my signature below by Snid, he has some pretty detailed info on there and is all step by step with pictures of him using said techniques on his own plants. Hope they help you out some.
Perfect, thanks! I'll definitely give those links a look.