I need help with fungus gnats in organic soil

Brads420

I have an organic soil grow going with fungus gnats in the soil. and also I have them in the sealed container that I have a new batch of soil cooking for the next grow. I believe they came from the worm castings, but not 100% on that. Anyways I've come across a solution on here and other sites. It says to mix hydrogen peroxide with water and water the soil to kill them and the larve. My problem with that is, if I am using that to kill gnats won't that also kill the living ecosystem I've created in the soil? Any thoughts or feedback from some experienced organic growers would be greatly appreciated.

I'm new to growing mmj but have found an excellent pest deterrent...at least for the smaller soft shelled bugs. If u sprinkle diatamaceous earth (food grade) on your girls that should help immensely. I tried almost every organic spray available with disappointing results. My plants are doing great as far as being nearly bug free. Its really quite amazing stuff and totally organic.

I'm new to growing mmj but have found an excellent pest deterrent...at least for the smaller soft shelled bugs. If u sprinkle diatamaceous earth (food grade) on your girls that should help immensely. I tried almost every organic spray available with disappointing results. My plants are doing great as far as being nearly bug free. Its really quite amazing stuff and totally organic.
I really like what the diatomaceous earth does to the critters. Gnats are not my friend! I keep some yellow sticky traps around for the adults and to guage their activity/population level.