Just germinated seedling with taproot fell to ground can it harm plant

debbie83

420 Member
since i am a beginner at growing cannabis i worry too much about my seedlings also because they’re dro :p as i was moving my germinated seedlings into soil i accidentally dropped it in the floor but i washed it with water will this expose the plant to anything? also, once i planted the seedling i was poking holes in the bottom of cup to let it breathe and i think i might have poked the root will this prevent it from growing? TIA

Only time will tell. Plant your sprouts and be patient.
Cannabis is very hearty. Yes, they can suffer shock if handled roughly, but dropping a sprout shouldn’t kill it. I’m pretty sure you didn’t harm the root by poking holes in the cup.
The root can’t be that deep yet.
Continue with TLC. Cannabis grows well. It’s not called weed for nuttin’!

but i have heard that just by touching the taproot bacteria can enter the plant so i was concerned since i did drop it in the floor and im pretty sure it has more bacteria :p

but i have heard that just by touching the taproot bacteria can enter the plant so i was concerned since i did drop it in the floor and im pretty sure it has more bacteria :p

:rofl::rofl: that some nasty bacteria you have on your floors... Mop and bleach could help you out :rofl::rofl: Don't worry about such nonsense, it's of no concern 90% of what you read.. good to have info but ......

Grows equal no roots damaged from the abuse of throwing to an infested Pit of bacteria :rofl::rofl: I'm just having some fun... So should you. Dont stress growing a stress reliever:rofl:

Grows equal no roots damaged from the abuse of throwing to an infested Pit of bacteria :rofl::rofl: I'm just having some fun... So should you. Dont stress growing a stress reliever:rofl:
this was the reason for my concern. if “bad bacteria” did enter would there be a way to diagnose it

Attachments

• 83E3E307-D6CA-49D8-917B-EF1F7823BEB5.jpeg