Led Customization

buzcuzz

Hello 420, I am relatively new to growing, only 3 harvest (indoors). I have been using 400w hid & t5's but am wanting to graduate to perpetuals using leds = to 800-1000w hids in flowering and continue using the 400 & t5's for veg. I have spoken with one of the sponsors here and they said they customize but I would like to get some opinions for the most productive spectrums from all at 420 before doing so. Throughout researching I'm constantly running into contradictions and am hoping to get some straight answers here.
The goal is to be harvesting 4 plants (12-16oz per month). 8 plants per tent. Will use risers in veg when needed and 2 separate panels in flowering. Any input is greatly appreciated and thank you in advance. :peace:

What exactly is your question?
I've been hearing about these customizable LED's and I must say I am curious.
Vegetative cycle should use Blue Spectrum or 6500K
Flowering Cycle should use Red Spectrum or 3000K

What exactly is your question?
I've been hearing about these customizable LED's and I must say I am curious.

I was hoping that maybe some successful led growers would share there thoughts on the best spectrums and there placements in the panels. Or if they would happened to have some kinda of layout, chart, pic, or whatever.
Like I said I'm relatively new to the scene but specs you mentioned sound like cfl's. But there's many other specs, but through contradictions I don't know what to believe. And my lack knowledge or technical skills isn't helping.

There has been quite a bit of discussion about adding white leds,as it can really add to the necessary light spectrum for real healthy plants.I have read quite a few posts by Hosebomber...that guy knows his stuff.I plan on asking the same type of question about customizing as buzcuzz is asking...if/when I ever decide on what light to order. :)

Here is a link to a helpful post by Hosebomber discussing this very issue:

Opinions Needed on LED Lights!