Looking for some middle-of-the-road advice

ringmanme

I'm a 50- something year old head that is experiencing a dwindling access to herb. I've been smoking for over 35 years and experienced many varietys of herb, hashish, and hash oil. I do appreciate the devotion and fine work that many of the members here have done in developing the various strains and variants that I've seen on this site. I have had access to some excellent quality herbs over the years but, to be frank, I just can't afford them. I have satiated myself over the last dozen years just buy run off the mill skunk weed that cost me about $85 a half oz. This lasts me about 3 to 4 months. Due to my worsening financials, the ever threat of exposing myself to law enforcement, risking a 20 plus year career and the sole support of a wife and 3 young kids, I decided to grow some bag seed in the basement.

The Particulars
Bag Seed
Miracle Grow Potting Mix (soiless) on top & half composted cow manure mixed with bagged topsoil on bottom
4 plants in 5 Gal buckets
2 - 105 watt 6500 K cfl ( approx 13,500 lumens total)
4 - 40 watt 6500 K 48" linear flourescent (12,200 lumens total)
6 - 26 watt 2700 K cfl ( 10,500 lumens total)
Nutes 10-15-10 water soluble fert
temps 65- 70 deg.

Plants are approx 6 weeks old and 18 inches tall with a 21/3 light cycle.

I'm moving to a 12/12 light cycle to getting these babys to flower and to harvest. I am need to harvest by June 15th.

My first of several questions follows. I was happy with the Columbian that i used to smoke back in the 70's and it had seeds. In fact, what I'm smoking now has seeds. How much am I reducing the quality/quantity of my harvest if I let the male plants (that's assuming I can accurately ID the male plants before they fertilize the "girls") go to maturity? How much THC do the male prode vice the females. Can I separate them in seperate grow areas to flower and mature?