Moroccan Zero - Hydroponic - Purple Kush - 2016

Moroccan Zero

Hello all.
I'm new to the forum and this is my first post and will be my first grow and what better way to stumble through it than to add my first grow journal.

Please bear with me through my inevitable mistakes in both learning to use this beautifully maintained forum as well as the ones I'll make through the process of the grow.

A few things about me:
I work in the Oil and Gas industry and lately work has been pretty scarce. Due to my employment standards and the safety sensitive position I hold, consumption of end product isn't likely going to be an available option for me due to random testing. I do however have many far more experienced users that will undoubtedly give me a 'smoke report', if we make it that far. I'm not looking to bring product to the market, I merely wished to challenge myself with a side project. I've always taken a keen interest in chemistry and biology so this may be just what the doctor ordered, so to speak.

When I was a younger man, I was a regular cannabis user and enjoyed it thoroughly. After several promotions and an addiction to work, my recreational use faded to the point of nonexistence. I apologize for that, I know that may make me unqualified in the eyes of some but rest assured, I've put my time in.

I made a few attempts at growing during those early years but they were always bag seeds and the environment was always less than ideal. I had never matured anything to even the lowest standards we find on this forum. I've been reading everything I can get my eyes on in here in order to give myself the greatest chance of success.