Sithoverlord4

Hi all, I have been smoking for about 4/5 years npow and have decided to start growing for the past month I have done nothing but research. I have decided to try and grow auto white widow in a 40 by 40 by 140 grow tent using biobizz light I'm planning to use CFL lights 125 watt for the first 4 weeks until I'm paid to buy some more lights.I am a bit lost when it comes down to what nutrients to buy and how to use I've looked at the charts I've read countless posts but biology I've never been good at. Also in my tent should I get a heater or humidifyer since I'm only trying one plant atm and can I get away with only watering for gfhe first 4 weeks. Thank you if you help I'm really new to this

Hi Sith,
Welcome to the forum.

I think the Biobizz light will be good for about 4 weeks with no nutes, especially with an auto. The 125 watts will probably be OK to start out with, but as she grows you may need to add more. Make sure that you go with a 2:1 ratio of high Kelvin to low Kelvin. Like for every 2 6500K have 1 2700K. They switch that ratio at flower to give more 2700. Somewhere around 3 weeks or so, you will start to see the little white hairs. Stretch will start shortly after. You will want to wait until the end or near the end of stretch to switch the lights. I have a heater, humidifier, and dehumidifier in my tent. The nutes I can't really help you with. I have used 4 or 5 different kinds but always come back to the Fox Farms Trio. Its gentle and works well. Hope this helps. Best of luck on your grow.

Thanks for the advice dude. I'm planning to use bio bloom grow and topmax, buy how do I feed because people are saying to feed feed water or feed break feed break water. Do I mix the nutes into water if they are liquid I know it sounds dumb but I want my widow and purple to be healthy I know I'm gonna make mistakes but it's just the feeding I'm confused on now