Nebula's First Grow!

nebula

hey everyone! i just started my first grow really recently & i would love input from you more experienced growers. :)
sorry if i really sound like an idiot, i'm really really new to this.
this is more of an experiment, & if all goes well i'll consider growing more with better strains. i planted five seeds that i just got from the bag. it's been about three days since they've sprouted, and so far they look pretty good.

* i've started them in in those jiffy pellets, one seed to each pellet.
* i'm pretty broke, so the best lights i can get are CFLs. right now i have them under one 13w CFL.
* i water them when needed and i keep the lid on to keep the humidity in.
* right now they're growing on my desk, but as soon as i need to i plan on transferring them to bigger pots into my closet.

so i've done a little basic research, but my knowledge is still really limited.
they sprouted on february 7 & i've been keeping the lights on 24/7. i figured on february 21st i would move them to the closet & in bigger pots with the right kind of soil, and i would keep the lights on 18 hours and off 6 hours. then after four weeks of that, around march 21st, depending, i would take whatever females there were and put them under 12 hours light on/12 hours off. i figured i should be able to harvest sometime in april.

weedlings_008.JPG

weedlings_002.JPG

weedlings_008.JPG

please give me feedback! :thanks:

I started mine in those pellets too. Just be careful because their roots grow fast. I had to transfer my girls to dixie cups about a week after they sprouted and I ripped off the netting for better root growth.

I started mine in those pellets too. Just be careful because their roots grow fast. I had to transfer my girls to dixie cups about a week after they sprouted and I ripped off the netting for better root growth.
oh sweet, yeah i need to transfer them soon; i have these big gallon pots to put them in

5500K-DAYLIGHT-BALANCED-FLUORESCENT-CFL-BULBS