Need help to investigate my slow growing plants

aspi7

Hi, I set up my grow room this weekend and put my 2 weeks old plants in it.
They were growing soo slow. In first two weeks the lights were too far from the plants and the streched. Then I put more soil to the pots to reduce the length of the plants. Now I completed my grow room and placed them nicely there , oe there is at most 1.5 inches btw the plants and 8 - 24watt clf lamps. for my temperature measuremets I replaced a thermometer top of the pots, in the room, and hanged one just between the lamps At all areas the temperature is between 20-26 degree which is the best. I've tried to measure the ph with a cheap ph meter and because I didn't relied on it I didn't tried to make any changes on the ph level of the soil.

And I have some questions.

- I have a 400 watt GrowMaster HPS lamp (gives 50% blue 50% red light) but I didn't turn it on yet I'm still using just the cfls. Should I wait for the plants get bigger to start 18/6 cycle with hps or should I just turn it on.
I don't have a cool tube or glass between the HPS and the growing area but I made an system that sucks the air from the reflector of the lamp. Because I didn't turned it on I don't have any measurements about temperature when the HPS lamp is on. But I think the ventilation of the room can handle it.

- Is my soil mix causing this sloooow grow because I just put potting soil, perlite, and some sand (Not sea sand). There are no nutes in it. I bought a nute which is 12-8-9 NPK and put 1/4 mixture to the just two of the babies to observe without ruining all my babied.

- In the county that I live I couldn't find the nutes like fox farm and others mentioned in the site. What kind of nutes can I use, and when should I start tu fertelize them.

Here are the pictures of the plants and my light and ventilation system.

Thanx...

first 4
4_in_1.jpeg

second 5
5_in_1.jpg

side view of the lamp and plants
Side_view.jpg