New to farming

sailorjim3

420 Member
Hello - I am new to MMJ farming despite having a lot of gray hair. I have had this same problem with my previous grow and I lost some of the crop to it. In both cases, the plants are 4 to 5 weeks from harvest and they developed the gold-colored cells between the veins, they curl under, then dry up. I have looked at a lot of photos of nutrient deficiency, but with my very poor eyesight, I just can't tell for what to treat the plant. Since I have very few plants, I need to nurse each on along. If you can give me you thoughts on what I am looking at, I would be greatly appreciative.

I can't seen to upload a photo. I will continue to learn, but until I understand how to connect a photo, I would be happy for any thoughts on the plant.

sailorjim

If I have any luck at all, this should result in a photo of my plant problem. The patches on the leaves are a gold color and the leave curl under when the leaf dries out.

IMG031.jpg

Nutrient def or possible PH problem.

I would assume you are growing in soil/compost & was wondering if know the PH value of soil/compost ?

Nutrients used & how often are you feeding would help also.

Any chance of a pic with out lights on them it helps get a better colour definition of the plants :thumb:

Thanks for the notes. I am getting the hang of things here. This photo show one leaf taken on the kitchen table with using a cell phone with flash. The colored areas are yellow and the leave curl down and dry out. The pH is about 6 to 6.5 and the NPK are good. Soil is 1/3 composted cow manure and 2 of garden soil with water retention capabilities. Since it is in the second month of flowering, I feed Miracle Grow Bloom, but only once so far. The other 9 plants do not show any problems. Been spraying that plant with Formulex (micro nutes) and the problem may be suspended.

unknutdef2.jpg

Thanks.