Newb growing looking for advice

morbo

420 Member
hi yall noob here doing my first time grow i got 2 feminized G13 haze on the go from seedling its been sprouted Nov 11th and for the most part its been good however lately i have noticed some problems i wana nip in the bud ( pun totaly intended) it seems like my girls tips are curling under on almost all of the fan leafs and its hard to tell by the photos but it looks like some of them are turning rubbery they dont look like they have the vigor they should, for the first 2-3 weeks i only fed them tap water non ph (didnt have a meter) then i have given them a weekly feeding of reefertilizer ://www.reefertilizer.ca first feed was at half second at full strength when i did the feedings i used distilled water witch i ph,ed to 6-7 (using a aquareum strip ph tester so not 100% on this ) after doing much research i think its either A. over watering ( i havent watterd since friday and soil is still moist) B. over feeding(altho i havent seen any tip burn but it does seem like some tips are splitting ) or c. bad ph im just using potting soil with no nutes added and a 300w mars hydro light temps around 26-28c with around 40-55 humidity
any help you seasoned vets could give this humble grower would be much appreciated and sorry for the shitty spelling

weed1.jpgweed23.jpgweed4.jpgweed5.jpgweed 6.jpg

Ho Morbo, welcome. They look good to me. You really should get to phing as soon as you can though.They might be too wet. They look old enough to let them dry enough to notice a very small droop when you open the tent one day. Pick up the pot and try to remember how light it is and try to water right before it gets that dry in the future. Easier said than done but you'll get the drill. they like wet/ dry cycles the best. Good growing.