Newbie here: any input peeps?

OIFVET79

I only use organic soil and 315w CMH (28 inches from top of plants)...recently had a fan blowing between light and tops of plants...few feet away..dunno if that caused what I'm seeing or if my girls look fine???? Help?
Pics 1&2 are 30 day old and 3 through 6 are 44 day old. Seeing "clawing" and darker green leaves. No added nutes.

Attachments

• pic1.JPG
    pic1.JPG
    503.8 KB · Views: 93
  • pic2.JPG
    pic2.JPG
    731.9 KB · Views: 90
  • pic3.JPG
    pic3.JPG
    839.9 KB · Views: 90
  • pic4.JPG
    pic4.JPG
    569.5 KB · Views: 89
  • pic5.JPG
    pic5.JPG
    935.4 KB · Views: 90
  • pic6.JPG
    pic6.JPG
    756.2 KB · Views: 87
  • pic7.JPG
    pic7.JPG
    526.3 KB · Views: 88
Looks like too much nitrogen.

Looks like too much nitrogen.
Thankyou for the feed back...Do you know, if that is the case, how that happened? I've never added anything except water to my soil, it's fox farm organic.
Are you referring to both my plants?
Cheers.

"Organic" doesn't automagically equate to "cannot possibly have a lot of nitrogen in it," lol. And if you're referring to Fox Farm's Ocean Forest soil product, that's one that has a reputation for being "hot." It's probably no big deal. They're not at the point of having burnt leaf tips, after all. Just don't plan on giving them any more nitrogen for a while. And probably not much (or even anything) else right away, either, as it has a lot of nutrients in it in general.

Welcome to the forum @OIFVET79 :welcome:

You're over watering them, if it was an N tox, they would be dark green and look like they have arthritis hook fingers, but yours are plump and heavy from too much water...let them dry out to the point of "almost" wilting before watering again :thumb: