Newbie to inside growing...Killing Seedlings, Please Help

Rooki Root

Hi Guy's, I'm new to using soil less mix and also to indoor growing. I've had good success outdoors but not anything to get wound up about. Anyway, I germinated 3 feminized NL's using the paper towel in a plastic container method for about 36 hours and they all popped. I put them directly into the soil with each of the half inch roots down and covered about 1/4" deep or so. By the next day they were all three protruding up lifting the seed with them and looking good to me. I built a OSB box and sealed it tight with liquid nails 3'X3'X5'. It has two 5" exhaust fans in the top. One in the side and one in the back, three 2-1/2" intake holes with filters in the bottom sides and back. Painted flat white on the inside, put a 9" fan in, two 150W 2700K all purpose Cfl's, one 200W 3500K Cfl. Here comes the fun part. I put the seedlings inside the box on day three and turned on the lights. The plants had been watered with 20% runoff when I planted them and had just started signs of drying on the top. I made the mistake of doing all this research, having everything I thought I needed, planning out each step, sit the plants in the box, close the door and forgot to drop the lights! Well, the next day when I return the seedlings are as long as your middle finger, popping the seeds off the top and going up. I'm moving the lights down to within 3 or 4 inches at this point but the stem two inches up seems flimsy and is starting to narrow. The temperature stayed around 73-83 degrees F all along but the humidity was low. Im saying 39-48, Im hearing that is low anyway. By the next day the tops of the soil was dry again (Im thinking because the heat and fan combo) and when I went to water, two of them just bent a crease in the stem and freaking fell over! Like boom, I was like what the heck? I never gave any nutes, only gave water that was ph'd 6.3 or so. I picked one back up with a piece cut from a straw and the oth