Not sure if my temp is to high!

boohoosmokes

hi there guys.

im new to growing .very new doing my first one now .im week one into grow from seed ..and they look like there doing well ..but my temp is saying 79/83 ..is this way to hot? ..as there only tiny things so far!

Re: not sure if my temp is to high !

some growers grow around 60 some 70's some 80's long temp temps on 90's can cause the plant heat stress causing the plant to hermie out. I keep mine around 72 degrees f. a lot of very experienced growers suggest mid 70's. lower temps around 50's will work but they grow slower... I've also noticed the soil warmth is also important.

Re: not sure if my temp is to high !

wow thanks for fast reply guys...and to the vent question ...iv got an intake 5inch ..and an outake 5inch ...intake coming from window bringin in cool cold air...out take is going to top of window letting all the bad air out..and all so got a little house fan inside my tent...

KIT ..600watt light ..140x140x200 tent ..and im doing it in soil as its my first ...niuts..sinsie ph perfect grow/bloom ..and buddas tree pk ..and great white for roots ....but i really dont want temps over 80 :( ..but its stops at 82 :( ..and cant seem to get any lower

Re: Not sure if my temp is to high !

and another thing guys..on one of my pineapple chunks..the first true leaves ..are starting to twist!!! y is this ..have not give them any niuts yet

don't sweat it, boohoo, you've got a great looking set up,personally I would clean up the underbrush,a couple of weeks before heading into flower

my temps range from75-85,when I get into the higher temps I bust out the co2 tank

thank you c526....mutch love to those who are trying to help ...every ones not perfect...