Old guy, new grower

Wildkidz420

420 Member
Good morning,

I'm looking for some professional advice, which lead me here. I'm a total newbie trying my hand at growing some medicine here on Vancouver island Canada. I started 4 plants from bag seed back on Feburary 18 under a couple of Costco low cost grow lights. They are growing okay, from my estimation and limited knowledge. I feel they are small due to the inadequate light but it's all my budget would allow. The plants are being grown in destiny emended soil, I have them in 1 gal pots and have had to transplant the one because it was looking a little nitrogen deficient so moved her over and added soil of course hoping to give her some new nutrients. I'm not using any other nutrients at this time and would prefer not to but your experience and advice on this would be much appreciated.
I also have a burning question and that is, I would like to take the plants from the small closet and bring them outside for the day in order to get some sunlight but the daytime temperature seems to be too cold. They are around 7° today and looks like going upto 12 or 13 by midweek. I would bring them back in at night and put them back under the LED's at night to keep up with the 18/6 cycle. Put I feel that's far too cold for them but look forward to your comments. Thanks so much for you insight and advice.

Attachments

• 15861120975828505426979614958452.jpg
    15861120975828505426979614958452.jpg
    694.5 KB · Views: 59
Way to cold for outside. Needs to be closer to 70 F - 80 F.
The nutrients that come in the soil only lasts 3 - 4 weeks. Then you have to add your own.
Are those Sativa's ? I'd transplant all of them into 5 gallon pots & then start tying the branches down as far as you can bend them without breaking them. Then Super Crop the Tall Center Branches & you'll end up with a nice bushy plant. Your plants look like they stretched a lot from the light being too high.