Please help! I can't figure out what is ailing my plants

caster86

Hi everyone,
This is my first post so ill try to be a thorough as possible.
SOIL GROW

Strain - carmelicious
# of Plants - 4
Grow Type - Soil
Grow Stage - Vegetative
Bucket Size — 10" diameter x 8" deep pots
Lights — high output florescent
Nutrients - originally in the soil
Medium — moisture pro soil
PH — 7-7.5
RH - 50% to 57%
Room Temperature -78 to 84
Solution Temperature -65 to 69
Room Square Footage - 2' deep x 6' long x 8' high
Problem - The leaves of my plant, starting from the bottom and moving up, are beginning to display light green waxy blotches. These eventually begin to turn brown and then the leaves start to curl/twist upwards followed by death. Based on the pictures attached does anyone have any suggestions of what could be the cause of this?

I've been growing 4 plants indoors for nearly 2 months (vegetative state). They are in pots (10" diameter and 8" deep) with a moisture pro soil mix using high output florescent lighting. The air indoors has felt humid so I've been trying a damp rid moisture absorbent to combat that. I bought a soil ph meter but it reads 7.5 no matter what soil I put it in (including a hot pepper plant), though this may be due to tap water that is slightly basic. There do not seem to be any insects. I've been watering every 4 or 5 days going by feel and the fact that the soil I have stores water a little to well. I haven't used any fertilizer besides what was originally in the soil, and one treatment of miracle grow African violet at ¼ the recommended dilution administered by foliar feeding (Nitrogen 7%, phosphate 7%, potash 7%, boron 0.02%, copper 0.05%, iron 0.1%, manganese 0.08%, and zinc 0.05%) to see if any positive effect would occur. Finally the plants are in a small room/closet that is 2' deep x 6' long x 8' high. I have 4 plants (2 are exhibiting these symptoms and the others are okay for now).