Sick plant with healthy plants in hydroponics setup

richdoh1

I have 3 plants in one hydroponics tank. 2 of them are very healthy but the third has brrn struggling and now its much smaller than thr others and getting no light. I want to remove it but its roots are grown in with the 2 healthy plants. What should I do?

I was gonna cut it away as I really have no other place to put it. Im just concerned about leaving the old roots in there with still having about 6 weeks left in flower. And I dont want to damage the roots on the other 2 plants trying to seperate them.

I was gonna cut it away as I really have no other place to put it. Im just concerned about leaving the old roots in there with still having about 6 weeks left in flower. And I dont want to damage the roots on the other 2 plants trying to seperate them.

Yeah- I wouldn't tug too hard if the roots have become entangled.

Pictures would be helpful to see the difference (inside res as well)

I'm not an expert- can only say what I would do and you've given very minimal info.

1st- I would do everything to get the problem child/plant inline with others.

2nd of you're dead set on removing you have a few options that I can think of. You could cut it right at the stem going into the reservoir. There will be some rot introduced- if your using H2O2 in your system it will help. If you try to pull the roots you could damage the healthy plants roots.

Or

Keep her small and clip away to keep her alive, but under the main canopy. You'll have to keep an eye out in case she hermies on you.

@bluter or @GoogleGenie have more experience and might/probably will have some insights or tricks I'm not thinking of.

Also- are these photos or autos?

are you running a common res ? ages ago i had a 4-pot system with a common res. they either all make it or none most times. if one gets sick they all get it.