SmokenGanja First Grow DIY Ebb & Flow LED 2012

SmokenGanja

Strain: White berry; 75% Indica hybrid that is currently in flower at about day 35 of flowering but some pictures are from earlier.

I am still rather new to all this. The whole setup is basically just thrown together from parts I founds around the house as much as possible. It was cheap but I tried to make it as efficient and maintenance free as possible. I have run the ebb and flow for about a year on tomatoes and peppers just to get the feel of it and make sure there were no design flaws or leaks. I wouldn't even have to have ever touched the plant besides trimming it to make it more like a SCROG. It was on automatic. It has seven 4 inch pots but only one is being used right now for this setup. I made it small to maximize the light. The rockwool that the clone came from was too large for the pot. I had to very carefully tear it apart with my hands, trying to preserve all the roots I could until it was approximately equal the size of the pot so there is no hydroton or other medium in there. The temp of the room is around 70 and it has reached 75 a few times. You have to love the SoCal weather. Humidity is about 60% on average. It could be slightly higher since the air is also pulled through the hydroponics unit. I haven't measured the temp in the box but the fan moves so much air I doubt it is more than a few degrees warmer in there. It is strong for a PC fan.

Just an overview of the setup April 27th or day 27 of flowering
M04D27_closed.jpg