Tbone's First Grow Afghan Kush & Pink Lady

Tbone509

420 Member
Hey everyone wanted to start out by saying Hi and im very excited about finding this forum!

Im a total newbie so if i post something and you think im wrong definitely please let me know!

I will try to post pics every other day. Might do daily pics but we will see. Perks of staying home with my son since im laid off.

Ive got 3 afghan kush seedlings, 2 pink lady seedlings and some other bag seed plants. Those arent really apart of the journal though. Those are staying in a different location.

So my setup im starting out with is a 5x5 vivosun tent, vivosun adjustable 295 cfm inline with carbon filter, 1200w king led (amazon knock off $120), 1000w recordcent (amazon knock off $85)

Day one germination 14 hour soak revealed some nice long tap roots. Transplanted from paper towel germination method to Fox farms ocean forest in solo cups.

They are looking healthy. On day 2 I also removed them from the humidity dome and introduced a super tiny fan on low.

Running a 18/6 light cycle
Humidity around 46% in the seedling room. Kept at 76 degrees farenheit.

I have the 1200w king led 29 inches above them. This is all i can think of right now at this point in time. Be back tomorrow with more pics and updates.

Attachments

• 20190305_001525.jpg
    20190305_001525.jpg
    843.3 KB · Views: 35
  • 20190305_001338.jpg
    20190305_001338.jpg
    685.5 KB · Views: 25
Hey everyone wanted to start out by saying Hi and im very excited about finding this forum!

Im a total newbie so if i post something and you think im wrong definitely please let me know!

I will try to post pics every other day. Might do daily pics but we will see. Perks of staying home with my son since im laid off.

Ive got 3 afghan kush seedlings, 2 pink lady seedlings and some other bag seed plants. Those arent really apart of the journal though. Those are staying in a different location.