Under canopy humidity

Damien102

Hi all, hope I'm asking this in the right place.
Firstly I'm a newbie, this is my 3rd grow. I got 2 auto's in early flower in a 2x2x4 tent under a 200w Q-Board. I have somewhat of an RH problem (I think). I'm SCROGing BTW. Above canopy is 77 degrees and 45% rh (lights on) BUT I have another hydrometer below the canopy clipped to the top of one of the (fabric) pots. That one is reading 68 degrees and 61% rh. Is this typical? Is there a way bring that 61% down and still keep the top dialed in? If it can't be evened out could this hurt the entire plant or will it just make the bottom non-yielding or trash?
I googled it but nothing addressed my specific issue.
Thanks in advance for any advice, fixes or clarification

Hi all, hope I'm asking this in the right place.
Firstly I'm a newbie, this is my 3rd grow. I got 2 auto's in early flower in a 2x2x4 tent under a 200w Q-Board. I have somewhat of an RH problem (I think). I'm SCROGing BTW. Above canopy is 77 degrees and 45% rh (lights on) BUT I have another hydrometer below the canopy clipped to the top of one of the (fabric) pots. That one is reading 68 degrees and 61% rh. Is this typical? Is there a way bring that 61% down and still keep the top dialed in? If it can't be evened out could this hurt the entire plant or will it just make the bottom non-yielding or trash?
I googled it but nothing addressed my specific issue.
Thanks in advance for any advice, fixes or clarification
Hey Damien :ciao:
I keep fans going below the canopy mixing with the air above.
Keeps the entire room at a constant rh usually of my choosing ;)
But consistent airflow , warm temps and low rh are important during flower.
I also clean everything under the skirt out after stretch, which helps.
Take care.
Talk soon.

Stay safe
Bill284 😎

Hey Damien,