When to start autos outside?

First year I’ll be attempting autos. And I’m def excited. I only have 3 chemD autos from ethos and don’t wanna make any mistakes. I have a 3 gallon container with my pre mix. (Promix, perlite, EWC, and all purpose dr earth 2-2-2. Has a ton trubiotic mycorrhizae). Watered with ph 6.3 water. And water only. That’s my plan. But when can I start? I live in Southern California. Specifically the high desert in north Los Angeles area. Lows are 35. Highs are 70-75. Daily. Only getting warmer.

Any special tips for autos? @Emilya
I don't run autos... so I have no experience with them. My thoughts though are that a plant is a plant is a plant, and that they are just like photos except they do everything a little faster. I don't believe in the myths like you need to start them in their final container or that you need to feed them lighter. Those who grow huge autos almost always treat them just like any other plant by topping, uppotting and feeding strongly. Good luck and I hope you have a great grow!

lmao. I wish you were right. Hope your right!!

But if that was the case. I’d have 0 problems growing autos just like my photos hahaha. I have these because it’s a pre release freebie from ethos and I thought. Why not try it again. But this time with better genetics. Otherwise. I’d never buy them. But Because I have such a hard time successfully growing them. There has to be something different. This time I won’t uppot and start in final home. See how that works. But every time I transplant. They flower.

I suck at growing autos. And terribly!!!! Hopefully this time changes my thoughts on them. Thankyou so much for your response. Hopefully someone else can chime in too. :)

Though topping Autos is coming in fashion, a) it has to happen by week four, so you're not topping after flowering starts, and b) it may be really only useful for indoor tent gardens where you have limited space and want to develop a level canopy.