Why is my seedling turning yellow please help! FIRST TIME GROWER

Weedy4204life

My seedling is 8days old. the soil i use has added fertizlizer npk 12-12-17 i'm using 2x 40watts cfl's and i havent used any fertilizers till now, but my seedlings are turning yellow i water once a day and im pretty sure i dont over water them, its my first time growing please help.

I'm a first grower. But I would say nute burn. Seedlings have they're own food in the cotelydon when they first germinate they should be good for awhile before they need any nutes

What's up weedy the yellowing may be from the fertilizer in the soil, seedlings really don't need any nutes just a little bit of water and oxygen for the roots, so it's good to let the soil dry out a little bit too.

So right now i just dont water until the soil is crust dry? Ill even check my putting my fingers inside the pott if thats the case, and when do you think i should start giving my plant nutrients?

How much you water the plant can depend on different variables but weasel posted a couple links that should help. Its hard to say when or how much nutes to give your plant since your using miracle grow, it has time release nutrients so it's hard so say what nutes it's taking up, I read that miracle grow works fine while in veg but alot of people start to see deficiencies during flowering, although plenty of people have completed grows while using miracle grow.

How much you water the plant can depend on different variables but weasel posted a couple links that should help. Its hard to say when or how much nutes to give your plant since your using miracle grow, it has time release nutrients so it's hard so say what nutes it's taking up, I read that miracle grow works fine while in veg but alot of people start to see deficiencies during flowering, although plenty of people have completed grows while using miracle grow.