Why is my stem so long?

Turfarea

Hey everyone,

I notice alot of growers photos on here and their plants have leaves right out of the soil. My plant it going straight north, about 4 inch long now.

This sits on a window, so its on a day light cycle. I add fan to plant to try and make it stronger. Im unsure of seed type and it was given to me and this is my first time growing. I used mericle grow soil.

420-magazine-mobile1616050855.jpg

Anything i could do the get the leaves bigger or stay status quo..this will be an outdoor plant once weather gets nice.

Thanks!

Hey everyone,

I notice alot of growers photos on here and their plants have leaves right out of the soil. My plant it going straight north, about 4 inch long now.

This sits on a window, so its on a day light cycle. I add fan to plant to try and make it stronger. Im unsure of seed type and it was given to me and this is my first time growing. I used mericle grow soil.

Anything i could do the get the leaves bigger or stay status quo..this will be an outdoor plant once weather gets nice.

Thanks!
Anything below the cotyleons is basically roots, I would add more soil up until about 2/3 under them first round baby leaves.

Put it in a bigger pot with dirt up to the first leaves. Plus you need a light source that's closer to the leaves. Put your hand over the plant and bring the light as close to your hand as possible without burning it, until you feel the warmth of the light. If your hand is comfy for a minute, so will your plant. ;) You'll see the difference in a week.

And don't over water it. a seedling just needs watering every few days. (3) Depending on how dry your dirt gets. Most newbes tend to over water. I almost still do it but ive learned that less is more when it comes to seedlings.

Yes this a very friendly place :)