Is This Potassium Deficiency?

unkied

420 Member
Hoping somebody can help nail down what's wrong with my plants. 4 feminized White Widows, 46 days old, 7 days since switch over to 12/12. 1 day after switch, 1 plant started getting brown edges/tips on one branch. The leaves were about in the middle of the plant. A day or 2 later a 2nd plant started having the same issue, again very localized. As I examined the plants, I then cut off the bad leaves. 24 hours later, the symptom reappear so I know its not going away. Then yesterday a 3rd plant also started showing same symptoms.

Here's a shot of 1 of the plants:
Brown-Edge-1.jpg

and here is a shot of another plant:
brown-edge-2.jpg

I am new to this stuff, and have been googling like mad the last week or so, trying to figure this out myself.
:reading420magazine: This to me looks like the descriptions of Potassium Deficiency but I don't see that 'yellowing' that most sites describe as showing up just inside the brown edges. The plants are in 5 gallon fabric pots, with FFOF soil. I have been feeding them a solution of Jacks 20-20-20 combined with a little Maxicrop Soluble Seaweed (0-0-17), limited to a PPM of about 600-800. The PH is between 6.2 and 6.4. Since I know I have fed them nuts with high K, I figured maybe it was ? lockout ? so I gave the affected plants a flush. No luck after a few days - the problem is still showing up.

Any insight would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks.

420-magazine-mobile194356806.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1355382853.jpg
lets take a look together ?

Flush brown tips mean to me sulphur build up maybe ? Or

Hi King, just back from work. Thanks for replying! I had some trouble trying to track down any info on Sulphur Excess but did manage to find it shown in one of Jorge Cervantes' charts:
Capture203.JPG