Autos in Veg not looking so good: Can anybody help?

firsttimeauto

420 Member
Hello! So I’m new to growing and I keep getting yellow leaves on my plants. I’m growing Autoflowers in Fox farm potting soil with some organic composted living soil. I’ve also used a Roots Organics top dress (6-1-2). They’re in 2 gallon smart pots right now so I’m watering every 2 days or so when they dry out. I’m using filtered water pH’d at 6.3, 10% runoff everytime I water.. I’m doing everything as instructed, lifting each pot at least 3 times a day to check because I was told it had to do with my watering habits... I’m really at my whits end, I’ve been searching the internet for hours trying to figure out the problem and I’ve really gotten nowhere, so I’d appreciate if someone could shine a light on what I’m doing wrong/ how I can fix it.

D98F23DB-F80D-4BE0-A093-A95A7EEBEEF0.jpeg

889EAFF9-FE0B-42D2-BF23-4D8F0786135B.jpeg

B780856F-B951-4257-AC0F-405714254C54.jpeg

85163BE6-132C-4704-BAE3-101E6E0DF309.jpeg

I’m using TPS Canopy Boost which is basically all Mg, so maybe rootbound? But I’ve seen people on the internet grow big healthy looking plants in tiny solo cups.. Also I LST’d most of my plants, will that keep me from being able to transplant?
some LST methods will indeed make it very hard to transplant... but yes, it does sound like that is what is called for here. Yes, some very talented gardeners who have time to dedicate to a plant growing in a solo cup are able to judge by the plant exactly what it needs to feed on several times a day. A large plant growing in a solo cup could need water and nutes up to 5 times a day! You are not yet to that stage being in your first grow and don't need that hassle. I suggest sucking it up and transplanting, since you are already attempting training on an auto.