Best LED for your bang

MuscleGrower

420 Member
Hi all

I am in need of LED as my HPS is way to hot for my environment.

I currently have 2 Mizhie 300 LED for my propagation station so I need something for my 4x4 tent.

I am pretty new to LED's and when I first started everything was compared to W so my 300 are 300 W equiv but pull 130W.
Now I see 3000k and some other talk I dunno about.

I want something reliable but I don't need top of the line.

I was looking at King Plus LED and they show 3000W equiv?? is that right??

thanks all

Hi all

I am in need of LED as my HPS is way to hot for my environment.

I currently have 2 Mizhie 300 LED for my propagation station so I need something for my 4x4 tent.

I am pretty new to LED's and when I first started everything was compared to W so my 300 are 300 W equiv but pull 130W.
Now I see 3000k and some other talk I dunno about.

I want something reliable but I don't need top of the line.

I was looking at King Plus LED and they show 3000W equiv?? is that right??

thanks all
Hi. 3000k is a color temperature. 2700 k- 3500k is for flower. And 3500k and up would be for veg. Anything on the lower end of the temp has more red, conversely the other end would be more blue.
Ideally you want at least 35 watts per square foot for white or full spectrum white lights. For the blurple lights you'll want closer to 50 watts/sq. ft.
What are you working with for a budget? Are you handy with diy projects?

Hi. 3000k is a color temperature. 2700 k- 3500k is for flower. And 3500k and up would be for veg. Anything on the lower end of the temp has more red, conversely the other end would be more blue.
Ideally you want at least 35 watts per square foot for white or full spectrum white lights. For the blurple lights you'll want closer to 50 watts/sq. ft.
What are you working with for a budget? Are you handy with diy projects?

Hi

Thx for the reply

I'm thinking about 300$ or so. if you mean putting it together myself I can do that