Big wave from Maine

blackpaw

Good morning all, afternoon, good evening and good night depending on your time zone.......

I'm popping in here to make my 1st post and let you all know who I am. I am a authorized "medicated" card holder here in ME and have been for about 3 months now. I cannot say enough good things about MM!! I used to smoke recreationally 15-20 years ago, but now need it daily for my pain and medical and psychological well being. So, I hope to continue my quest for all natural pain-free life style with help from my MM.

Please bear with me, I'm new at this. I'll use the tools at hand (forum search/google) before I try NOT to double post or beat dead composting hemp plants to death (no beating of dead horses here, no room in the grow room, LOL). I hope to learn how to grow my own herb, teach myself how to start from seed, grow, veg, flower, harvest and dry/cure/store flowers and then take the less than perfect bud and either do a wet bubble hash procedure or just try my hand out at a dry-ice keiff collection.

100% legal card holder, OK, got that out of the way

SPECS:
Apartment grow, small, personal MM use, must be enclosed, no closet available, free-standing self-contained (fan, lights, power strips, etc, all inside except water)
So, here's my plan:

2.5w'x1.5d'x6t' plastic storage cabinet with moveable shelves from homestore, lined with mylar, light sealed, does't need to be 100% stealth but outa sight outa mind, eh?

LEDs, full spec w/ IR, 2 banks of hanging lights about 250w total - internet

2 gallon buckets (food grade, free from dumpster diving at the recycling center <- SCORE ! )

Local worm castings from organic farm, coconut hulls, perlite (unless there's other suggestions)

Fox farms foods (unless there's other suggestions)

Now on to the important part: