Boxpipe's blueberry/hawaiian & Afgan Grow Journal

boxpipe

Here is my first full grow. It’s done. Finished. I started on August 3, 2006 and ended 113 days later on November 22, 2006. I wanted to go through the whole thing on my own without any help and without telling anyone.

I haven’t spoken with anybody how to do this. 100% of my knowledge has come from the internet. 95% has come from reading the FAQ, Grow Room, and Journal forums here. There were maybe 2 questions that I didn’t find answers to but I was able to google them up. I also followed whatever advice came with my equipment. I have asked no questions… Anywhere. As you can see, this is my first (oops, second) post.

I am not an expert. This is not a “how-to” thread, don’t mistake anything I say here as “advice”. These are my experiences, good or bad. These are my decisions, good or bad. I followed the journals and posts from PlugJug, Urdedpal, or MadameCrash and a few others, they were very very helpful (not sure if these guys are still around, haven't checked).

My intent is to post all my journal entries one day at a time, that way I’m not overwhelmed trying to get the pics uploaded and into place. How did it turn out? You have to tune in to see!

My estimate on how much money I spent… $1500.

PS: It's all gone. Whatever I ended up with and most of the equipment, gone. I figured it would be a lot safer to wait until now to post the journal.

August 3, 2006
Day 1
This is a very small personal grow.

Background: I built a grow room in my basement and tried a small grow under flouros that didn't turn out so well. Everything looked great until the end. I started with 4 seeds, one went obviously male on flowering so I burned it in the fireplace (heh). I'm not sure what happened to the other 3. They didn't look at all like they were supposed to, and by pics I've seen online, I don't think they went hermie. But they're long gone so who knows.