Hi newbie in this area

warezaholic

Call me warezaholic. In SE Michigan.

I am an old disabled/handicapped veteran on social security and quit pain meds when we became legal, I'm a very light smoker, (about 1 gram every 3 or 4 days). So now prices are going up at the dispensaries.

I decided to turn my 4 x 2 x 9 foot closet into a 3 plant grow room. My starting budget was $300 over 2 months. HOWEVER, the 300 was topped in the first month in Jan- Feb. So I was made Hip to DWC topfed Bubbleponics and the setup appeals to me.

My first plant isn't looking like she's gaining height as she should. Almost 4 weeks since germed and planted to the rockwool cube kept in the nursery. A few days ago she moved from the nursery to the big pot (an inch or two above the bubbly water) and setup the topfed drizzle flowing oxygenated nutrient water flowing over the roots from above and today i felt it might help to give into the top feeding since the plant seems stunted but I'm not sure. Tell me what you think.

:welcome: Lots of Michiganders (do you have a collective name??) here as well as vets. Start a grow journal and they will collect on it like flies.

Wish I knew more on DWC and nutrients to help. Good news is that there are many here who do and will help...like @Chris Scorpio.
:goodluck:

Welcome to :420: brother!!! I am from N. MI, and I am also a disabled vet. You should fit right in here, there are alot of us around now!! Here is a link to help you get started Helpful Links For New Members. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, everyone here is very helpful!!

Call me warezaholic. In SE Michigan.

I am an old disabled/handicapped veteran on social security and quit pain meds when we became legal, I'm a very light smoker, (about 1 gram every 3 or 4 days). So now prices are going up at the dispensaries.